TMI Tuesday: July 31, 2012

The Comfort and Thrill of Sex

1. How do you feel about giving anal sex (penetration with penis, finger or sex toys)?

a. I love it.

b. I enjoy it.

c. I’m ok with it.

d. I don’t really enjoy it.

e. I don’t enjoy it at all.

f. I have never given anal sex.

g. I have never given anal sex, but would like to start.

2. How do you feel about receiving anal sex (penetration with penis, finger or sex toys)?

a. I love it.

b. I enjoy it.

c. I’m ok with it.

d. I don’t enjoy it at all.

e. I have never received anal sex.

f. I have never received anal sex, but would like to start.

3. How do you feel about getting undressed in front of a new lover, for the first time, as he/she watches you?

a. It’s a turn on for me.

b. It turns me on a little bit.

c. I like it, but only because it gets him/her going.

d. It does nothing for me.

e. I don’t like doing it because I am shy.

f. I don’t like doing it because I think it’s immoral/improper.

4. Do you express your sexual pleasure with moans, groans, sighs, and other noises (provided that you are actually turned on)?

a. Yes, each time I have sex (90-100% of the time).

b. Yes, on most occasions (70-89% of the time).

c. Yes, on some occasions (40-69% of the time).

d. Yes, on a few occasions (10-39% of the time).

e. Yes, but only on special occasions (1-9% of the time).

f. Never, not even when I am really turned on.

5. Do you talk to your partner in a sexually explicit way?

a. Talking dirty is one of our favorite activities.

b. Occasionally, I like to talk dirty with my partner, and I do it with ease.

c. I talk dirty with my partner, but it feels awkward.

d. I would like to talk dirty with my partner, but I don’t dare for fear of being judged or ridiculed.

e. I would like to talk dirty with my partner, but she/he isn’t into it.

f. I don’t talk in such a way because I think it is inappropriate.

g. I don’t talk in such a way because I can’t bring myself to do it.

6. What kind of animal do you most sound like when building to a climax?

a. quiet little mouse

b. low moaning wolf

c. screeching beluga whale

Bonus: Which do you prefer comfort sex or thrill-seeking sex? Why?

Comfort seekers value deep intimacy, quiet engagement and trust over time of familiar relationships. For them sex is best as a safe, loving nurturing space.*
Thrill seekers value wild energy, adventure and novelty; they are willing to try open relationships, testing themselves outside average sexual practices. These folks crave a place to push the boundaries of new experiences.*

*Adapted from Susan Mernit’s blog

————-

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment below, on this blog post, so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link to tmituesdayblog from your website!

Happy TMI Tuesday!

About TMI Tuesday blog

follow on twitter: http://twitter.com/tmituesdayblog
This entry was posted in TMI Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to TMI Tuesday: July 31, 2012

  1. thelatephoenix says:

    i’m up, my babies, butt what is anal sex?:
    http://thelatephoenix.blogspot.com/2012/07/tmit-divine-bitches.html

  2. I’ll be up in the morning!

  3. Dru says:

    I’m up, Happy TMI Tuesday to you all.

  4. AtiyaLuv says:

    up and of course playing!!
    happy TMI to all

    http://aluv-sincerelyyours.blogspot.com/

  5. Gemma Jones says:

    And Jake and I are live!! nice and early this week. Just the way we like it

    http://swinginggemma.blogspot.com.au/2012/07/tmi-tuesday-comfort-and-thrill-of-sex.html

  6. Andee says:

    I will let you sneak in the back door for this week 😉
    http://andeesc2.blogspot.com

  7. V says:

    Last day of July already….where does the time go! I’m up at http://www.libidinousman.blogspot.com

  8. Jules says:

    We’re playing!

  9. We’re up! Check out our sexy answers here.

  10. karakata says:

    My responses are up here.

  11. done and done – all sorts of thoughts and memories thought of while doing this weeks questions!! Enjoy my kinksters! xo

    TMI Tuesday yet again!

  12. marcusnew says:

    Just two days late!! I thought questions 1 and 2 were really good timing for me!!

    http://marcus-newjourney.blogspot.com/2012/08/tmi-tuesday-comfort-and-thrill-of-sex.html

  13. I’m up! It’s my first week playing TMI, and it’s late, but I’m up

  14. hispreciouspet says:

    I’m glad it’s never TOO late, because I always seem to be late. As my Master just said, I really am a ‘lollygagger’…gasp! http://hispreciouspet.wordpress.com/2012/08/02/tmi-tuesday-te…g-about-my-bed/

  15. Pingback: Dragon's Kink &raquo Frisky Friday: The Comfort and Thrill of Sex

Comments are closed.